Alennettu hinta! DE LUCA, TOM - Down To The Wire Näytä suurempana

DE LUCA, TOM - Down To The Wire

Uusi tuote

1986, 2009, Reissue +3 Bonus Tracks, This album is a lovable slab midwest American AOR/Melodic Rock with a sharp guitar sound and catchy choruses akin John Waite, Stan Bush and Kane Roberts early solo works, Aldo Nova, Jeff Paris and Steve Plunkett's projects - Autograph etc.. "A must have every 80s American AOR/Melodic Rock fan!!!!"



10,90 €

-7,00 €

17,90 €


01. 57 Chevy
02. Runaway Hearts
03. Chasing Shadows
04. Dirty Fingers
05. Fire In The Night
06. Down To The Wire
07. Going The Distance
08. Stone In Your Heart
09. Betrayed
10. Reunion

Bonus Tracks:
11. Don’t Need Your Kind Of Love
12. Can’t Stop Love Can’t Stop Money
13. Love Train

Tom De Luca started his career basically as songwriter, established in Nashville at the end of seventies. He co-wrote the Jennifer Rush hit "Heart Over Mind", songs for Aldo Nova, Joe Perry of Aerosmith and most of the tracks in Molly Hatchet's 1984 album "Deed Is Done". This successful work with the Hatchet attracted Epic/CBS Records to sign Tom as solo artist, and send him to England to record his debut with James Guthrie (Pink Floyd, Judas Priest). After a year and a half of hard work "Down To The Wire" was ready to be out at the beginning of 1986. Unfotunately, the same week of the release there was an unexpected executive staff change at Epic, and the new crew decited do not promote De Luca's album. Few cassette and vinyl LP copies (already pressed) reached selected stores, and the album become a collectors item instantly. Much sought after for years, fans had to wait more than twenty years to see "Down To The Wire" released for the first time on CD. Includes three bonus tracks, two of them co-penned with the mighty Mike Slamer (City Boy, Steelhouse Lane, Seventh Key) composed in the late 80s and much more Melodic Rock oriented!!

30 muuta tuotetta samassa kategoriassa: